Board of Directors

As a non-profit, Holden Village is governed by a 20-member board of directors whose role has been vital yet evolving over the Village’s history of more than 50 years. The board’s self-management policies require board members to “emphasize outward vision rather than internal preoccupation.” Board responsibilities include selecting executive directors, approving an annual budget, establishing policy and electing members to fill board vacancies. Board members serve four-year terms and are limited to three consecutive terms, or 12 years, of service. The board meets twice a year.

Mission & Core Values
Executive Directors

Election of New Board Members

At its July 2018 meeting, the board of directors of Holden Village will be electing new members to serve a four-year term. The board is committed to reflection of the full diversity of the church, and
particularly to representation from Evangelical Lutheran Church of America and Lutheran Church-Missouri Synod. Board members are asked to invest their personal energy and skills in the purposes and mission of Holden Village, seeking opportunities to apply those individual skills and abilities and demonstrating support for the Village. A complete application packet providing information about the Holden Village Mission, Vision and Core Values is available. Board members are asked to understand and affirm this. A description of board member responsibilities and benefits is provided as well as
an application form.

To request an application packet, please contact Anthony Titus at or (651) 398-3610.

Completed applications must be submitted by May 15, 2018.

2017 Holden Village Board of Directors

Current board members:

Joshua Post, Seattle WA: President, July 2016 - Summer 2018
Kathryn B. Blomker, Cottage Grove WI: Vice President, June 2017 - Summer 2019

James Nagel, San Diego, CA
:  Secretary, June 2017 - Summer 2019

Linda Kingery, Puposky, MN: Treasurer, July 2016 - Summer 2018

Kristi Isensee, Bellevue WA
Hans Johnson, Vancouver BC, Canada
Pamela R. Fickenscher, Northfield MN
Sara Pitcher, Chicago IL
Lois Rimbo, New York, NY
Norma Gallegos, Wenatchee WA
Lola H. Deane, Shaw Island WA
Anthony J. Titus, Eagan MN
Stacey Jutila, Naperville IL
Mark Mantei, Camas WA
Darius Larson, Big Sky MT
Mark Schwehn, Valparaiso IN
Sandra Anderson, Brooklyn Center MN
Eric Lansverk, Seattle WA
Samantha Lyon, North Quincy MA
Ben Stewart, Western Springs IL